All Reviews

All Reviews

All Reviews

by cflathers
5
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I lost control of California FTB taxes

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

I had to find out the hard way that California FTB is extremely aggressive and persistent. They don’t care how old your taxes are, where you live, or your financial situation. They are near impossible to deal with. I found Tax Law Center and quickly realized this would be no easy feat. The tax attorneys are very knowledgeable and helped me save over $21,000. It was long process and patience was needed, but it is all worth it for the end result.

Connie H.

I refer many clients to Tax Law Center

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

I have been referring clients of mine to Tax Law Center for the past 25 years. I cannot stress enough how much money he has saved my clients. He is very professional and his staff is second to none. I would not hesitate to continue referring my clients Tax Law Center for their representation with the IRS.

James H.

I was referred to Tax Law Center

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2020

I was referred to Tax Law Center by our family attorney and it was the best referral I have ever received. My husband and I had recently both retired and decided to move to Las Vegas to start a new chapter of our lives. The only issue that dampened our plans was a Federal Tax Lien that was the result of a previous start term marriage that haunted my every dream to bring peace and happiness to a new life with a man who was everything I could have wished for. Tax Law Center opened their mind and heart to my situation and together with my husband he gave me the light at the end of this tunnel filled with fear and stress that there was no solution to this situation. Tax Law Center made a recommendation to request an Offer in Compromise and it just seemed too good to be true! They shared past successes with us and assured me that Robert Grossmans history with the IRS would be helpful, and it obviously was. But after continued calming assurances by Cheryl (Tax Law Center’s office person), the Impossible Dream came true and the offer was accepted. Within a few weeks the Federal Tax Lien was released and then withdrawn. Derek lifted the weight from my mind, re-established my credit and gave me the ability to BREATHE! He was knowledgeable, dedicated, honest, compassionate and someone I would recommend in a heartbeat. This review is only a capsule version of the trust and gratitude I have for Tax Law Center.

Rochelle

I owed $80,000 to the IRS and was scared out of my mind

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2020

I don’t normally write reviews, but my experience with Tax Law Center has been so phenomenal I had to recommend Tax Law Center to others. I was initially apprehensive about seeking help for my debt with the IRS, unsure how the process would go or how effective it would be. I owed $80,000 to the IRS and was scared out of my mind. I was recommended to Tax Law Center by my boss who found them online, which gave me confidence to seek Tax Law Center. I am so glad I did. The cost for the service was beyond reasonable, & the process has been painless & a relief to say the least. With Tax Law Center you are in good hands.

Shelly

Very Relieved. The Stress Is Gone.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2020

Owing the IRS is awful. The letters, the phone calls, the worry about bank accounts and wage garnishments. Tax Law Center was thorough and took care of my issue. I truly owed more than I could ever repay. It is a stressful time, and results do not happen over night. Tax Law Center handled my case with professionalism, and urgency.
*If you are thinking about hiring Tax Law Center – Yes, they are going to need a lot of paperwork and documents from you to provide the IRS. Give them what they ask for in a timely manner, as more than likely they are given timelines by revenue officers. If you delay, you are only causing yourself more grief.

David

Newly marries and the IRS was looking for me.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 10, 2020

When I met Tax Law Center I was newly married and the IRS had just knocked on our front door looking for me. Needless to say my new wife was not amused. I had all the typical issues business owners get themselves into.
I searched out someone who could help and within days the IRS stopped chasing me. Within a few months Mr. Grossman had negotiated a reasonable settlement for us, and I was able to get the IRS off my back.
I learned some important lessons from Tax Law Center that have saved me thousands of dollars over the long run.
To recap – he stopped the collection efforts dead in their tracks
he settled my dispute to the satisfaction of both myself and the IRS
he recommended some changes in how we conducted business saving me millions of dollars.

Henry V.

Thank you Tax Law Center

Rated 5 out of 5
October 7, 2020

Owed $90,000 to the IRS, settled for $1600.

Cheryl

I first called Tax Law Center and spoke with Mr. Carr

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2020

I must admit, when I first called Tax Law Center and spoke with Mr. Carr I was lost and felt helpless with the amount of IRS debt I had hanging over my head. Owing $1,255,000 is extremely burdensome. But after meeting with Attorney Carr and putting together a plan to file a bankruptcy I am now able to breathe again. Most of my contact was directly with Attorney Carr, which is rare btw, except for the interactions I had with his paralegal Leo. Leo was very knowledgeable about the bankruptcy process and I felt very comfortable dealing with him when Attorney Carr was unavailable. I hope to never find myself in the same position as before, but I take great relief knowing that if for some unforeseen reason I ever need tax help, I can always call Tax Law Center. If you’re facing any financial problems I highly recommend this firm. I wish them the best of luck in the future. Thank you Tax Law Center and staff, you guys were wonderful!!

Conner S.

Saved $200k

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2020

I’ve used the Tax Law Center for my dealings with the IRS for the past 13 years. They are very professional. They know the law and have saved me more than $200,000 over the years. If you need help dealing with the IRS this firm is the one you want to represent you.

Bernard

I owed the IRS over $450,000, but settled for less than $4,000.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2020

Before using Tax Law Center I owed the IRS over $450,000, but settled for less than $4,000. Tax Law Center is by far the most professional and efficient team of tax professionals I’ve worked with in resolving my many IRS issues. From my first contact to working directly with their tax professional my case was handled with meticulous care. I was always informed of every step of the process and everything went smoothly. Tax Law Center negotiated my IRS debt and not only settled it for a small amount but Tax Law Center also took the burden of harassing phone calls and paperwork. I recommend this Tax Law Center with full confidence!

Cecilia

I had serious tax problems. I owed 1.3 million to the IRS and over 80 thousand dollars to the California Franchise Tax Board

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2020

I first went to Tax Law Center in 2012. I had serious tax problems. I owed 1.3 million to the IRS and over 80 thousand dollars to the California Franchise Tax Board. Currently I am problem free and current with my taxes. Tax Law Center has worked very hard and diligent in negotiating with the IRS and preparing numerous forms for filing. They were able to settle my debt for 10% of what I owed. I can’t say enough good about this firm. They are on the ball and willing to do whatever it takes to make a deal. I highly recommend Tax Law Center for your IRS problems. They will make them disappear. Thanks Bill

William (Bill) W.

Many years trying myself

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2020

After trying to deal with the IRS for many years….I finally got the help from Tax Law Center. They were amazing from the moment I spoke with Cheryl on the phone. She helped decrease my stress immediately. Tax Law Center then came to my rescue on a very challenging situation with the IRS. They was so caring and sincere that it made me feel like I truly had someone on my side to deal with the IRS who had been giving me the runaround since 2009. Tax Law Center is awesome and amazing at what they do! He untangled my problems with the IRS and was able to get an agreeable resolution with the IRS at a reasonable fee. I wholeheartedly recommend this office to help you with your IRS tax issues. I cannot say enough positive things about Derek Hatch. He is truly a caring person with a good heart.

Tombstone R.

Amazing to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2020

Tax Law Center has been amazing to work with. I had a major IRS problem and he got it resolved for pennies on the dollar. I would not hesitate to refer all my family and friends to him. He has been a pleasure to work with and I was so lucky to have him on my side. I found him knowledgeable and professional. Thank you so much Tax Law Center! Laura E

Laura E.

The firm is amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2020

The firm is amazing! I came to Tax Law Center three years ago. Had problems with the IRS (owed over $250,000 for six years), and had tons of various debts. Tax Law Center kept the IRS at bay for the entire time, kept the IRS away from my home, and fought off some law suits. Fast forward three years and Tax Law Center was able to bankrupt all debts – most importantly the IRS debt! It was a chapter 7 bankruptcy. And no other firm that I spoke within the country even knew how to qualify me with my higher income. It’s not too high, but above a normal chapter 7 allowable amount. The best part is they were great about monthly payments. I have my life back – thank you Tax Law Center and their amazing staff!!!

John L.

Tax Law Center has helped me deal with the IRS since 1999

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2020

Bob Grossman has helped me deal with the IRS since 1999. As an entrepreneur, it is easy to get into trouble with the onerous and confusing requirements. I have had a number of problems over the years. Bob has done a masterful job resolving them, with a minimum of cost, effort or worry. He has extraordinary experience, and gravitas that he uses for my benefit.
Bob Grossman has helped me with a payment plan, with a tax lien, reducing my taxes, sale of a business, receiving money from investors, purchase of a business, divorce and planning going forward.
Tax Law Center attorneys are patient, and kind. They treat the IRS personnel with his own unique brand of “tough love.” And they respect them for it, and love him right back. When the IRS loves you, it doesn’t get any better than this.
You can’t go wrong with Tax Law Center (and his fine partners) on your side. I rest easy knowing he is there to help, day or night! Thanks Tax Law Center!

Chris G.

Extensive tax law experience

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2020

Tax Law Center’s extensive tax law experience and his bilingual skills were valuable assets in guiding us through the audit process for our small but internationally-based business. Two years were under audit and with his help both were resolved 100% in our favor with no new taxes, interest nor penalties owed. We note he was very efficient with his time and costs. Thank you Tax Law Center!

James L.

Tax Law Center has been fantastic to work with.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2020

Tax Law Center has been fantastic to work with. I hired Tax Law Center to guide me through a complex issue with the IRS and utilize bankruptcy on the IRS and also state tax debt. Tax Law Center was successful in getting a full release for my IRS and state tax debt! Tax Law Center are professional, compassionate and attentive. They provided regular updates on the status of my case and the results were beyond my expectations. I am truly grateful not only for the financial burden relief, but also the emotional burden relief of carrying that debt. Highly recommended!!

Jay P.

I highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2020

I don’t usually leave recommendation but just want to give my great thanks to Tax Law Center; he left me with NO doubts about what was going to occur when it came to my Offer and Compromise with the IRS. He knew exactly from the start what to do. Without hesitation.
I don’t know about you but when something so important is on the line, you don’t want to mess around or be jerked around. You want someone who can tell you step-by-step what to expect. That is what I got.
I never thought I would be rid of this problem. Tax Law Center put me at ease from the first meeting. Very professional without being stiff…
Some adjectives that encompassed my experience with him and his office staff:
Professional, Prompt (he personally called me back whenever I had a question–even from home at night), No-Nonsense, Kind, Knowledgeable, Locally-Owned Business—I can’t emphasis how important this is.
I didn’t want to go to a ‘Tax Mill’ and be treated like a number. His expertise in the field and prior IRS experience makes him the man for the job.
I paid less than 9 cents on the dollar for what was a ‘nightmare on my street’ for sure.
I highly recommend the attorneys at Tax Law Center. The staff are the real deal.

Roland

When you get an IRS notice, who do you call?

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2020

I had received a levy notice from the IRS I called them and was told there was nothing that could be done and that my entire paycheck would be taken. I was very stressed out as you can imagine but called tax law center right after and they explained how they could help me and the very next day had the levy removed and helped me get started on fixing my problem. I can’t thank the staff at tax law center enough, they really saved me. I would highly recommend them if you gave a tax problem.

Sean G.

THE place to go.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2020

This is the place to go if you have tax issues. Pleasant helpful and informative. They helped me get my life back. I highly recommend going to see them if you need help with the IRS.

Ruben

Tax Law Center was very helpful

Rated 4 out of 5
February 15, 2020

I did not end up retaining Tax Law Center, but they were informative and polite. They gave me some information I was able to use to pursue the IRS. The consultation was everything I expected, I met with one of their attorneys, and I can definitely say, he knew the IRS and tax law extremely well. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me, I hope I am able to resolve my issue (I only owe a few thousand dollars) and can move on with my life. If not, I will be calling you back! Thanks again.

*** **** LLC.

Knowledgeable Attorneys

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2020

I have been involved with Tax Law Center for several years now. I have found the attorneys to be very knowledgeable and I am confidant that they are the people I wanted to work with. I was able to resolve my IRS problem and it’s now behind me. They are able to think circles around IRS and I have seen results I never thought possible. IRS no longer bothers me and the peace of mind is priceless.

C.D.G.

Amazing group. Can’t possibly thank them enough.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2020

Tax Law Center and their team, especially Mariya, were the most professional, knowledgeable, and caring group we have ever met. Our phone calls were always answered or within 10 minutes we received a return call and emails were always answered promptly which is everything to a client. Tax Law Center knowledge and experience can’t be matched. Time was of the essence with our tax issue… Taylor got it done!!!! Amazing group. Can’t possibly thank them enough.

Jill P.

Owed $850k

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2019

I had an outstanding IRS tax liability of nearly $850,000 and no funds with which to pay it . The IRS was garnishing my accounts etc.
I consulted with Tax Law Center, and retained his firm for my tax representation.
Tax Law Center laid out very clearly, what the best and really the ONLY correct course of action for my situation should be. That was, a successful Offer in Compromise.
The cost of their service included the preparation and filing of the “Offer”, routine correspondence with the IRS, as well as any appeal actions that may or not be necessary “down the road”.
As my finances were in shambles from the previous year’s levies and garnishments, they agreed to a payment plan to assist in getting me through this very difficult time.
They also gave me an approximate IRS “time line” of the events that would be encountered in the process. Their time projections were very accurate.
I’m delighted to say that I just received a letter of acceptance from the IRS (11 months), with regard to my “offer”. My settlement was for around $24,500…or 2.8% of my total liability. I am totally amazed!
From the first contact until final resolution, I have to say that my experience with the Tax Law Center was very positive, always accessible and would gladly answer any questions that I had.
They are extremely knowledgeable and most professional in all tax matters. And as in my case, especially the OIC’s.
I sincerely want to thank this team for their efficient and professional service.
And I would heartily recommend this law firm to anyone who is having any kind of tax trouble.

LD.

Tax Law Center is amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2019

Tax Law Center is amazing and I love their team of tax lawyers. I had a really complicated case and they took care of it with ease. They flexible on payments and made sure to answer all my questions in a timely manner. Their staff are great and extremely professional. They resolved all my tax issues and that lifted a big burden off my shoulders. I will use Tax Law Center for all my future tax need and I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family. A very compassionate team, thank you Tax Law Center.

Dima

Owe back taxes

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2019

I have to say that I felt hopeless and stressed out before my husband and I called the Tax Law Center. We were facing a massive amount owed in back taxes and fines and penalties due to starting a business without knowing how to file our taxes. The Tax Law Center continuously worked with us to resolve this and help us not loose everything especially our business. We are now in the process of settling for a reasonable amount which allows my husband an I to be able to sleep again. Anyone with tax problems can relate to that. We specifically dealt with Derek Hatch and I could never thank him or his team enough for all they have done for us. I’m taking the time to write this review because I want anyone with tax problems to call this firm before you call anyone else because it could really change your life.

Sonia C

I’d highly recommend calling their office

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2019

I’ve known Tax Law Center for about a year now and can say that they are without a doubt one of the best Tax firm in the country. No other firm would even offer the suggestion of Bankruptcy because I they wanted more money from IRS settlements and likely did not want to learn the law. Tax Law Center has the expertise to help people save money with their tax issues and is very helpful in explaining different options to their clients. I’d highly recommend calling their office to speak with them about any bankruptcy or tax legal questions you have.

Gina

. I can sleep again

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2019

Tax Law Center and Attorney Randolph helped me not only become financially stable again but save my dream home where I raised my children. He resolved my tax debt of over $100,000 through a bankruptcy. After the IRS was at my door, I turned for help to Mr. Randolph. He fought off the IRS and took that pressure away that same day. He was patient and courteous explaining the process. He was always available to speak with me on the phone and I even met with him personally. The IRS is no longer after me as Mr. Randolph analyzed my situation carefully and offered a solution through bankruptcy, which no other tax firm I spoke with was knowledgeable enough to understand. I highly recommend Tax Law Center and Mr. Randolph and their team as they can handle multiple tax debts and this way I was able to trust one firm with not only my taxes, but getting my overall financial situation back on track instead of seeking several attorneys’ help. I can sleep again at night because of Tax Law Center and Mr. Randolph allowed me to have a fresh start in my life.

Vince C.

Powerful firm. Fixed what the big national chains messed up.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 26, 2019

My wife and I went to the one of the big national tax debt relief firm (you here them on the radio EVERY DAY). I paid the initial fees, then basically they were useless. I decided to go with a more reputable company. Attorney Nathan Carr handled my case with the IRS. He was a pleasure to speak with, always took the time to explain to me each step in the process/fight with the IRS. I am finally current on all my tax filings, settled with the IRS for almost nothing compared to what I owed, and feel pretty good about my decision to take my losses with the big guys, and go with a more local approach. Owed about $50,000 and paid less then $4000 to the IRS.

John C.

A++

Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2019

I would highly recommend tax law center to anybody looking for a tax attorney, both attorneys that handle my case for the past several years were incredible A+++++Very knowledgeable in all tax needs thank you again tax law center

Nicholas C.